A page in my diary…wished a miracle…

CYMERA_20160523_130351.jpg

Some moments in life freeze just for you.Cool breeze was hitting my silky hair,on the bike. I was not tensed of time, my inner sense always tells me what exactly happens. I was just enjoying the lighted busy  road on a swiftly moving bike.I know that I was running out of time, even time failed in making my mood spoil.I reached the compartment just a couple of minutes before the train took its wheels on, and I felt it even more awesome.A lower berth near the window was my seat.I just kept my bag down and gave a slim smile to my co passengers who are sitting just beside me.It was a Marvadi family , a mother with three children.The eldest was the boy,followed by a very cute girl and a naughty 2 year old boy.I just sat staring out of the window. Staring at that falling drop from the window grill.Suddenly the little boy pulled my dupatta which was slightly hanging down and with a noticeable innocence he showed his figures towards the window, signing in an authentic way to offer him my window seat. With no second thought I took him from his arms and put him near the window seat. The sign of infinite victory in his smile made him even more cute. I locked my hand around him and was enjoying the shades of that breezy night.Suddenly a shrill cry made my sight move towards the little girl in the family. She was just pretending cunning tears, in front of her brother , the eldest of all, when he tried to make her sit without making any noise in front of the passengers.I can see so much love to his sister in his face, which he is trying to cover up with an angry mask of expression to make his sister obey his words.Train moving briskly, breeze hitting the silence of heart,and the cute family sitting along with me. The picture seemed perfect. No thoughts collided my mind. But one wish rooted in my heart after seeing the eldest boy of the family.

Taking up the blankets, filling up the air in the pillows and arranging bed-sheet to his mom has been his only job for around 50 minutes.That 10 year old boy did all the work taking the entire responsibility on his shoulders, with out getting irritated by all the mischievous things done by his little sister. He made his brother and mother fell warm with bed-sheet and took his little sister gave her some water with a bottle cap so that she could drink it with ease. Lifted her up and made her sit on the top most berth..and then slowly climbed the berth so that his sister will not be hurt, gave her a long good night kiss on her forehead,spread the bed sheet half length so that she will not suffocate and slowly taping her on the stomach, he made her fall into a sound sleep. With an interrupted sleep he was watching his sister. I was just a third person watching all this.

But after seeing this, a wish planted in my heart…

How nice it would be if every politician in the country was responsible towards their duty to the country as the boy was towards his family.How nice it would if  privileged and the rich takes the responsibility towards the poor and needy, as the boy was to his little sister.How nice it would be if the world around us be like the family which is sitting in front of me, with love and responsibility shared.

Then came a thought …why not start this with me.

The first step I took was sharing this with you.

Are you  with me to make this dream world happen?

I have the  easiest  way with me…and that is” love everything in the world as you love yourself.”

One Comment Add yours

  1. saketha says:

    YOU R JUST AWESOME…

    Like

Leave a Reply

